Clinical studies are conducted in 15 hospitals/medical centers whose departments are affiliated with the medical school. These hospitals include: eight general hospitals, one rehabilitation center, five psychiatric hospitals, and one community mental health center.

The hospitals serve a population of approximately two million, including 6,000 hospital beds. The Sackler Faculty of Medicine is affiliated with departments in these hospitals for teaching purposes, following rigorous investigation of staff and facilities. The broad spectrum of ethnic origins, cultural backgrounds and socio-economic levels of the populations served by these hospitals provide students with a wealth and variety of clinical material.

  • Chaim Sheba Medical Center, including the SMC Center for Advanced Medical Technology

  • Rabin Medical Center, including the Beilinson Hospital, Hasharon Hospital, Helen Schneider Women’s Hospital, and the Davidoff Center

  • Schneider Children’s Medical Center of Israel

  • Tel Aviv-Sourasky Medical Center, including the Ichilov General Hospital, Lis Maternity Hospital, the Dana-Dwek Children’s Hospital, and the Rehabilitation Center

  • Assaf Harofeh Medical Center

  • Meir Medical Center

  • The Edith Wolfson Medical Center

  • Loewenstein Hospital – Rehabilitation Center

  • Abarbanel Mental Health Center

  • Beer Ya’acov Mental Health Center

  • Geha Mental Health Center

  • Lev Hasharon Mental Health Center

  • Ness Ziona Psychiatric Hospital

  • Shalvata Mental Health Center

  • Tel Aviv-Brill Community Mental Health Center